The Trouser Dress

Hi All,

I have upcycled a dress from a pair of trousers, the zip broke but I wanted to salvage it. I remembered I seen a fashion designer do this in a book so I thought I’d give it a go from looking at the photos.

Here’s what they looked like before.

2013-07-07 19.13.45

I cut out a seam and with a bit of reconstruction I came up with this.

Draped Front

Another Way to wear it

Another Way to wear it (front)

Where the safety pin is, you could use ribbon or slip a bow on said safety pin.

Trouser Dress Back

Kangaroo pockets I drafted myself.

Kangaroo pockets I drafted myself.

It was easy and very quick to do as the material is already there. I want to make another out of mens trousers or some jeans.

I got a few party dresses and patterns to buy… they’ll be posted at some point, unless I find something new to make!

Montana

3 Responses to “The Trouser Dress”

  1. Wow, that is so clever! x

  2. […] refashioned a pair of trousers into a dress before and I liked it so much I wanted to have another go, but this time I wanted to keep the shape […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers

