Pinstriped Trouser Dress

Hi All,

I refashioned a pair of trousers into a dress before and I liked it so much I wanted to have another go, but this time I wanted to keep the shape this time.

Here are some photos (it looks better on a person I think).

 

Like a lot of the sewing projects I do, this didn’t take long at all. As this was a pair of trousers it was already made up, I did a few adjustments until I was happy with it.

 

If you’d like to have a go, here are some quick tips:

Unpick the hems and the inside/crotch seam to sew front and back together.

Keep trying the dress on so you know how much to sew up the back.

Cut out the bagginess in the crotch at front. Then you can do any shape you want.

 

I’ve done another one which can be worn as a skirt and a dress, I will post that soon.

Montana

2 Responses to “Pinstriped Trouser Dress”

  1. I love playing with alterations. This turned out really cute! I’d probably redo the straps, too. Mostly cos of the pinstripe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 731 other followers

