Red October Peplum

Hi All,

I’ve wanted to make a peplum or two for a while now, even though it’s something a beginner can do there’s so many different ways to make one. I wanted to a good tutorial to work from.

I was given this fabric by a family friend who used to sew, she gave me a big bag full that I’m working through at the moment.

Here’s my peplum, I’m thinking of cutting it shorter as it looks like a very short skirt.

Peplum

 

 

I took more photos but I either looked grumpy or awkward while posing, I rather just move about than stand there.

I tried making a few from jersey but they were too short and stretched out a lot, I may use a thicker knit fabric. I will be making more of these or refashioning them out of tops.

Montana

4 Responses to “Red October Peplum”

  1. I really like it at the current length especially with leggings! The floaty fabric really works really well as a contrast to the other knit fabrics and I think you look awesome!

  2. Yes, the length is good. Love that semi-sheer fabric, as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

