Two Tone Dress WIP

Hi All,

I am taking in part in Sew Green December (#sewgreendecember), the rules are simple… sew anything that’s green for December, just like Sew Red October.

I bought this lovely fitted  Burdastyle 7043 dress pattern and I thought I’d sew myself something green

Here’s a photo of some of my progress so far.

Sew Green Front

 

Front

I have sewn all the pieces for the actual dress I just need to hurry up with the lining.

I’m sure I brought a zip but I can’t find it, I’ll attach that and the lining then I’m done.

The instructions are easy to follow as I like to scan through the diagrams then look at the instructions if they aren’t clear enough. I think I’ll buy more Burda patterns.

I can’t wait to finish and wear it!

Montana

7 Responses to “Two Tone Dress WIP”

  1. I just cut out my very first Burda pattern. Hope it goes together well. Your dress looks very nice so far!!

  2. It looks good so far!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 550 other followers

