Babys’ Hooded Cardigan

Hi All,

I have recently completed a knitted mission, a new knitted stitch for me.

I am  not quite sure what it’s called but if you know, please don’t hesitate to let me know 🙂

Bright, rainbow coloured wool.

Gathered affect on back

Multi-coloured buttons on contrasting edges

Well, I will need to invest in some “canvas fabric/card” to make the background look better…. or some models in fact. Any suggestions would be lovely.

Thanks for viewing

Montana

This woman is knitting at a coffee shop; altho...

This woman is knitting at a coffee shop; although it is usually done by one person alone, knitting is commonly a social activity. There are many knitting guilds and other knitting groups or knitting clubs. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Knitted, dissected bat specimen

Knitted, dissected bat specimen (Photo credit: estonia76)

5 Responses to “Babys’ Hooded Cardigan”

  1. That is ADORABLE! I love the colors . . . and the buttons! 🙂

  2. It’s a totally gorgeous baby cardi, so much better than the usual pastel coloured stuff you get for babies. Love that smocking effect on the bodice too. Great job!

  3. […] friend at her work place as she was going on maternity leave. She liked the pattern I used for her niece so I went with that one. In the photo below I knitted all the main […]

Leave a Reply

