Polka Dot Skirt

Hi All,

I’m in the process of sewing a skirt for my little sister, here are some photos!

I pinned my pattern on the fold of the fabric and cut it out (do the same for the lining).

Sister chose the fabric (she’s very colourful)

Instead of using a bias binding I decided to sew the lining to the skirt at the waist, this is a neater way for me to finish it off.

Attaching lining to skirt at waist

I used one of the zig zag stitches on my sewing machine to help me hem the lining.

zig zag hemming.

I then hemmed the lining (which I don’t like doing but I gave it a go).

Hem of lining.

I seemed to have done the hem of the skirt inside-out so I may attempt hemming it up.

Hems

All to be done now is to insert a zip, when that’s done I will show you the completed skirt worn by my sis.

Montana

4 Responses to “Polka Dot Skirt”

  1. Love the fabric choices. It’s gonna be so cute.

  2. I like the polka dot fabric choice. It looks like it’s going to be a very pretty skirt.

Leave a Reply

