My Sorbetto Top

Hi All,

I came across a post at http://reddthreads.wordpress.com which had a free sorbetto top pattern by collette.

I have made two unfinished tops and I am starting another, here are some fuzzy pics (sorry).

image

I haven’t put binding on any of these yet

image

The pleat is a little wonky here.

image

Damn fuzziness! I like this one as it look simple. I may use orange binding and buttons down the pleat.

Here’s a layout for my latest sorbetto.

image

And fabric

image

So do go visit http://www.coletterie.com for more lovely patterns.

Montana

5 Responses to “My Sorbetto Top”

  1. lovely! Yeah i found this free pattern recently! Really simple lines that you can have lots of fun with fabric and colour with! 😀 The new one looks like it will be awesome too!

  2. Just visiting via Kim-ing. Love all your Sorbetto’s. I’ve printed the pattern but not made them yet. Yes, I’ll be making several as well.a

  3. […] and if you were wondering, yes, this is the same fabric use for one of my Sorbetto tops (S choose fabric, I’m not this colourful AT […]

Leave a Reply

