Work Clothes Projects.

Hi All,

I have been sewing some clothes for the office, as I find it a little cheaper to make some clothes than to but all.

Here’s a few pics for your eyes!

I was going to sew a maxi out of this, but my boy friend talked me out of it.

The back of skirt.

This next half constructed garment is from one of the design sheets I posted beforehand.

Do excuse the creases!

Cross stitching on inside-out dart.

Floral lining.

I drafted in a button stand on the original pattern I made, I’ll be attaching press studs.

When the other dart is cross stitched down, I’m going to cut and sew a peplum to the bottom of this bodice.

If you creative types have any ideas for work clothes, I’ll be glad to have them!

Montana

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Work Clothes Projects.”

  1. For clothes for work do long white pants with a turquoise top with out sleeves and maybe a flower embellished somewhere in it, matched with pointed toe heels! That’s just my idea. 🙂 hope it helps. I really like the outfit you created. Thank you for reading my blog so often, remind me to stop by yours too!
    boldmode.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

