Vintage Dress Fitting

Hi All,

I have been busy with an order from a friend as she wanted something elegant for a sweet 16 birthday party.

I had time for photos.

I intend to cover the bra with extra fabric.

A back view. This shows the overlap, but when I sewn the skirt on it was too small!!

After I cut the bodice down to size and inserted the zip, it didn’t fit! I was so upset and panicked. The partys’ on Saturday!

I got up early this morning to unpick and sew the panels back in, so hopefully it fits or is too big. That way I can sew darts in.

Wish me luck guys!

 

Montana

Leave a Reply

