Venusaur! I Choose You!

Hi All,

I have been hard at work on a cross stitch project I wanted to do for a long time now, I mentioned this in my last post.

So here it is.

I'm anime mad and J is obessesed with Pokemon.

I’m anime mad and J is obessesed with Pokemon.

This is Venusaur, just one of the original 151 Pokemon. I will be sewing a few more as J is impressed with how animated he/she looks.

The list so far is: Charizard and Blastoise (maybe /butterfry). For myself there’ll be Pikachu and Raichu.

I got the pattern and idea here, by Makibird-Stitching. I got the DMC embroidery threads from Ebay… I have plenty of threads to play around with 🙂

“Gotta catch ’em all!”

Montana

18 Responses to “Venusaur! I Choose You!”

  1. […] Venusaur! I Choose You! (montanadesigns.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The animation is really 3D. I can’t believe you sewed this. Amazing

  3. I love it! I love the mix of “traditional” cross-stitch with a modern design!

  4. This is fab, so cute. Just wanted to let you know that I have mentioned you in my lastest post to say a massive and rather belated thanks for nomintaing me for a blog award.

  5. Hey,
    I have nominated you for the super sweet blogger award! http://tailorfairy.com/2013/06/17/super-sweet-blogger-award/

  6. Too cute, my son would LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

