“Velvet” Legs

Hi All,

I sewn up those leggings I cut out! They were very quick and easy to make, I made two high waisted pairs when I was at college in lycra material that came out looking great.

Here’s me modelling my velvet-look pair, or is this velveteen with stretch?

This is the front view (maybe I should have lifted my shirt abit)

This is the front view (maybe I should have lifted my shirt a bit)

Side view

Side view

Back view

Back view

 

Making them quarter length was a last minute decision as I didn’t have enough fabric. I can’t wait for it to be warmer out so I can wear them!

 

I’ve got more projects to finish!

 

Montana

 

 

 

2 Responses to ““Velvet” Legs”

  1. These look great. I’ve never made leggings, but bought a pattern recently. You give me courage to try them. Beautiful color!

Leave a Reply

