Red Snow

Hi All,

I just did a little performance in the cold and snow to showcase a quickly knitted cowl scarf.

I title this post “Red Snow” not just because my cowl is red and im in the snow, it’s also a nood to a German film called Dead Snow (it was originally called Red Snow… I think).

The pattern is simple: with 1 ball of Fab Big yarn, cast on 18 sts (stitches) and knit using stocking stitch until near end of ball. Cast off and sew ends together. Us a slip stitch at both ends on right side of work so your cowl doesn’t roll (I forgot to do this).

Here are the results

wpid-2013-03-24-15-50-23

wpid-2013-03-24-15-50-49

It is very cold and my Js’ mom was watching so I didn’t want to go too crazy with the poses.

I’m still going through my Unfinished Projects so I will be posting updates on those (just need a suitable zip for that skirt).

I hope your all keeping busy!

Montana

2 Responses to “Red Snow”

  1. Good Grief, it looks cold there! Looks like you crafted the perfect snood! Nicely done!

  2. […] Uniqlo; Skirt: Self made; Scarf: self made; Tights: Primark (sorry for gloomy […]

Leave a Reply

