Roses

Hi All,

As usual I have been doing many things at once and I think this is just the way I like to work.

Here are two things in knocked up in one post.

I’ve been making roses, which I haven’t done since I was in college, they are very quick to do and are a good way to use up scrap fabric.

DSCF4661

Made from left over jeans material.

Made from left over jeans material.

Made from satin used for a dress (should have pressed the edges).

Made from satin used for a dress (should have pressed the edges).

I will put up a tutorial soon and put it on my Kollabora profile.

A while ago I got hold of a pair of old jeans my mom had and changed it into a skirt. I used some left over fabric from those jeans for the first rose.

I like a high waist.

I like a high waist.

So now I have this long seam that I don’t want to take out, I want to do some applique and cover it up but not too blatantly (I’m thinking lace). Suggestions would great!

I’ll make more roses in the near future, they can be used as brooches with a safety pin in the back, hair accessories, jewellery or just to be sewn to various garments.

Hope this inspires you all

Montana

Leave a Reply

