Short Wides’ Aplenty

Hi All,

As you may know, I have a new obsession with the Short Wide pattern. I’ve bought new fabric to make more!

Here are the tops and there details.

It sort of looks like an animal print.

It sort of looks like an animal print.

This is the third and favourite top I have made from this pattern. It feels so comfortable too.

B&W top

image

I used a a small gathered trim in both side seams.

This top wouldn't fit the dummy so I pinned it on.

This top wouldn’t fit the dummy so I pinned it on.

image

A close up on the hand stitched heart.

My mom says they would look nice as dress versions, I’m just trying to figure out how I would change the pattern to do that.

Flower Power!

Flower Power!

Off Shoulder Top

I made these tops slightly wider than the original pattern so I can wear them in a off the shoulder style.

Well, that’s four tops made from one free pattern… talk about a bargain!

Oh BTW, heres one of many MMM ’13 outfits. Here’s day 10.

Top: Uniqlo; Skirt: Self made; Scarf: self made.

Top: Uniqlo; Skirt: Self made; Scarf: self made; Tights: Primark (sorry for gloomy face).

 

Montana

Leave a Reply

