Long Short Dress

Hi All,

I got a new book bought for me, it’s all about recycling old clothes and making clothes out of every day items.

I thought the chapter about using a bra or a corset to build a dress onto is amazing, so I gave it a go myself.

I had a bra with a snapped strap and went to town on that.

Front View

I have hemmed all the frayed edges now so I will get a clear photo taken soon.

Here are stages in stages:

Pinning fabric to bra.

Pinning fabric to bra.

The bra strap opening, I put press studs here.

The bra strap opening, I put press studs here.

I attached a circular skirt from some scrap fabric, I really like the asymmetrical effect it has.

Side view.

Side view, I attached some scrap organza underneath for a slight layered look.

Heres a back view.

Heres a back view.

 

I have some photos of me wearing this dress in dim light but I think I’ll leave that for another post. I’m going to make a few more of this.

I’m going to make a little tutorial on my kollabora.

 

Montana

 

 

Leave a Reply

