Re-Work That Shirt!

Hi All,

I have  been looking at a lot of recycling/upcycling clothing books which seem to be popular. I think I’m drawn to them because I have a (good) habit of saving money where ever I can.

I have come across this particular book called Remake It Clothes, it shows fashion designers that have used newspapers and old clothes to make couture garments.

There’s a chapter that demonstrates different ways to wear a shirt without sewing it, so I thought I’d have a go myself.

Halter Shirt

This is the back of the shirt with the sleeves tied in a halter neck fashion.

One Strap

If it was longer this could be worn as a dress.

One Strap Back View

The front is now the back!

I have only glimpsed through the book, I haven’t bought it yet. When I do I’ll attempt to do everything in it, I need to do a weird and wonderful collection again!

Montana

8 Responses to “Re-Work That Shirt!”

  1. Thanks for sharing that creativity upcycling idea of a shirt. Who is the book by? I like upcycling Jeans. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

    • Thanks a lot and I’m here to share. The book is by Henrietta Thompson. I have upcycled a few pairs of jeans into bags.

      • You’re welcome! Is the book costly, easy to follow instructions, and not hard to find? I’m a Novice but do enjoy sewing and crafts. I’ve posted a few things. I look forward to sharing. Continue to Be Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

      • Well it was just over £16 and the instructions are very easy to follow. There are fashion designers in there too which may inspire you to make more stuff.

      • Your rapid reply is much appreciated. I’ll check here in the US and for sure don’t know your currency. Is your jean project listed under sewing or by the month? Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

      • I think it’s more likely to be be by month. It posted it last year I named it From Jeans To Bag, try searching it. I’m here to help 🙂

      • I’ll check it out I did a from jean to skirt post and also different bags for both my granddaughter and I. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

      • Cool! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

