Savage Tutus

Hi All,

I got a little stuck for what to sew as I left a lot of my sewing at home (I blog from my Js house), I saw some tutorials on how to make no sew tutus. All you have to do is cut strips of light fabric and tie to some ribbon, I used a strip of jersey fabric as I didn’t have any ribbon to hand.

I did 2 two-tune versions and I ripped some of the material so it looks rough.

Here’s just one of the many tutorials that show you how easy they are to make

2013-06-28 18.49.15

The beginning

 

2013-06-28 19.55.44

The back

 

2013-06-28 19.54.58

The striped jersey sides (sorry about the blur)

 

I changed it to a red and black tutu to see the outcome.

2013-06-28 21.29.36

I didn’t have enough to fill the front šŸ˜¦

2013-06-28 21.29.18

I quite like this shape

When I do get ribbon I’ll make more.

I hope your all having a crafty weekend!

Montana

3 Responses to “Savage Tutus”

  1. […] Lana Plantae, AgujasĀ Blog, Skyscrapers and String, Measured and Slow, All She Wants to do is Knit, Montana Designs, Hollis Plample, A Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventure, Introverted Knitter, My Spare Moments, […]

  2. Hi Montana, I have just nominated you for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award! To accept the award, all you need to do is display the copper sun symbol on your blog and nominate 14 other blogs in 7 days. See my latest post for details, http://knittingrevolution.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/an-award-3/

Leave a Reply

