Leatherette Shorts

Hi All,

I made these years ago but when I took part in (hashtag) fabricchat on twitter last Friday with host Leila Berton and the topic was leather and pleather. I got talking about a skirt I made for a collection back at college but I can’t find that. I did find a pair of short I made using a self drafted pattern. They are flared so they look a little baggy, when I get time I will alter them so they are more fitted.

Leatherette Shorts Front

 

Leatherette Shorts Back

The zip’s too long but I’m leaving it this way!

 

I’m not sure if I’d wear these out unless it’s under a short dress or skirt, I want to wear them but then I have second thoughts. I dunnooo.

I also made these little Batman logos that were made to be earrings, I just need the hooks.

The bat above is made from  thicker leatherette that the bottom one.

The bat above is made from thicker leatherette that the bottom one.

I’d like to make a leatherette circular skirt as I have a RTW one with pockets. If I can make leatherette shorts and a pencil skirt, I can make a leatherette circular skirt!

Montana

One Response to “Leatherette Shorts”

  1. […] Where the collar’s concerned, I managed to top stitch the bottom of one collar but not the other as it kept breaking. I’ll unpick it or just be lazy and colour it in. This part was so hard to sew as I used a thick leatherette as I couldn’t find the thinner one I used to make my shorts. […]

Leave a Reply

