Super Chunkys

Hi All,

I have been knitting more hats than I should be because I get bored, also my mom has bought new patterns and has wool to spare.

These hats I’m about to show you took me around half an hour to make without breaks so I made 2 in one day (I made three all together).

This is the first one I made, it's mine

This is the first one I made, it’s mine

The colours remind me of a teddy bear

The colours remind me of a teddy bear (pic doesn’t do it justice)

This is the knitting pattern I used, I like King Cole patterns as they’re easy to follow and they have a lot of chunky patterns. This one uses super chunky wool but I twisted 2 yarns of chunky, that’s how I got a two tone effect and I made a pompom from each yarn.

I made one for my mom but I didn’t get a photo, when I do it’ll be on my ravelry

Happy crafting!

Montana

2 Responses to “Super Chunkys”

  1. I love the pom-poms.

Leave a Reply

