Skulls & Webs

Hi All,

I enjoyed sewing my first 1 hour skirt so much that I made another! I  added a printed net fabric for this one, which I decided to make my first french seams on. They turned out great, I don’t know why I was nervous about.

Here’s a gallery of the finished skirt, it turned out a lot better than I expected it to.

I am aware that this is way too early for Halloween I dress like this a lot.

I used the same tutorial I followed for my last skirt, the only difference was repeating it for the net (but with french seams) and being careful to fold both materials together at the waist.

I left the netting raw at the hem as is doesn’t fray and I thought it would look a little bulky for such a delicate fabric.

At this point I think I’ll have way too many 1 hour skirts…

Montana

5 Responses to “Skulls & Webs”

  1. Very cute! That fabric is wonderful too!

Leave a Reply

