Baby Bambina Cardigan

Hi All,

A client requested that I knit a cardigan as a gift for a friend at her work place as she was going on maternity leave. She liked the pattern I used for her niece so I went with that one. In the photo below I knitted all the main pieces.

This is a true likeness of the colour

This is a true likeness of the colour

I ran out of the original, darker yarn I used so I tried merging it with the yarn you see above (which is called Teddy Bella Bambina, hence the post title), the client didn’t like that. I ended up knitting some pieces twice, it looks nicer this way. Cardy Front   I like looking at the cinched in waist, it’s cute and girly especially with this colour. Cardy Back   Below is a photo of the slip stitch detail on the top half of this cardigan. This is my second time knitting this and I’m pleased that I remember the pattern after a few goes, so I was quicker at making it this time around. Front close Up   I think the simple design of the buttons finish it off nicely, they’re not too bold but they don’t get lost in the colour. I think that’s a nice balance. I have a lot of this yarn left over so I’m thinking about making a pair of mittens ready for winter or rainy summer days. Montana

4 Responses to “Baby Bambina Cardigan”

  1. I love the yoke design in particular! Very pretty cardigan indeed!

Leave a Reply

