Dressy Halter Tee

Hi All,

I haven’t posted on here for a while as I’ve moved in with J, on our seventh year anniversary! We’ve settled in ok it’s some of the appliances and neighbours that are annoying us at the moment. So that was hectic and I did wonder where I’d take my blog photos, I’m working on it… bare with me.

I’m still making t shirt refashions as they’re easy to make and wear, they’re not too hard to dress up either.

I saw a tutorial for this while looking for my halter tee idea. I can’t find the actual one so here’s a similar version, the only difference is I didn’t cut the back off completely. I thought it looked cute and easy to embellish so I pinned it to go back to it (I do actually have a go at the things I pin!)

My dress was made using a XXXL mens t shirt, the only sewing I did was shaping the sleeves to make pockets. I won’t use them much, it’s just nice to know they’re there.

The red version is slightly different to mine as my mom wanted it loner and with a drawstring, which was fairly simple to do.

I made her two halter tees too, one is longer to make a dress version. I think I should start autumn sewing now as a lot of my new makes are looking the same and it’s getting colder.

Until next time crafters!

Montana

Leave a Reply

