Hemlock Tee Joins A Cult

Hi All,

I mentioned in my last post that I was making another Hemlock Tee (free pattern) as I had a lot of fabric left from making that swing top.

Like before, it didn’t take long to sew at all, but as it’s not as stretchy as the jersey it requires the sleeves are a little snug. I think it’ll be nice to wear on colder nights with an oversized cardigan and skinny jeans.

A striped version would look nice, the creator of this pattern has made one and it looks cool.

Bare with me as the pictures aren’t that good, I have been meaning to take these for a week now but life!

Hemlock Front

 

You can see the shape and the pattern ok but I guess I should have held on to take better pics. I really want to make a dress version of this, I said this last time but I haven’t got around to it yet.
Hemlock Side

 

Due to the rigidness of the fabric it came out slightly smaller than my original one, I don’t mind that as it’s kept it’s shape and it fits over my head.

Hemlock Back I really like this fabric, it looks kinda spooky and mysterious. Just in time for Halloween too! I have more daring clothes than this to celebrate though if I’m do get up to anything!

Montana

Leave a Reply

