Primary Coloured Cardigan

Hi All,

While I’ve been sewing loads of projects, I’ve been knitting a brightly coloured v neck cardigan which seems to have taken two life times to finish. I have done it but I need to attach the buttons I bought this week.

As most of you know, I don’t do bright colours at all (besides red) for some reason, I saw this yarn and wanted to  make something cool with it. I wasn’t sure I’d like it or if I’d end up wearing it, well I thought there’s no harm in having one colourful cardigan. PlusI invested so much time into it I grew to like it.

Here I wore it with my Drape Drape dress, it matches the blue in this cardigan!

I like how light weight it is and it effortlessly brightens up all the black outfits I have, I can take it off and look moody again, which is great. I got buttons to match each colour (I had to repeat some) which it a cute touch, it saves me deciding which colour to pick.

This will match with most of my wardrobe as 1) it’s mostly black; 2) I have a few red and blue items and 3) it’s cute and unusual.

I have most of a 100gm ball left so I thought mittens could be my next knitting project. I want to make a crew neck version of this in a purple and green yarn similar to this, it looks like punk so I want it!

More crafting to come!

Montana

6 Responses to “Primary Coloured Cardigan”

  1. I hope you do get a lot of wear out of that cardigan. It’s fantastic!

  2. I like it. c: It’s very pretty and it looks very cool with the dress. c;

Leave a Reply

