Two Tone Ginger

Hi All,

I haven’t posted for a while but trust me when I say I have been sewing a lot, I have a few more garments to photograph. I really wanted to hurry and take pics of my Ginger skirt as I waited long enough, so sorry for the dark bathroom photos.

This pattern is for beginners and wow it’s simple to sew! I recommend this for anyone starting their sewing journey or wanting a break from the more complicated projects, it was quick and the instructions are easy to follow.

 

My first Ginger skirt!

My first Ginger skirt!

While I was cutting this out my sister came to visit so I got distracted, that’s why I cut the front wrong! I was going to scrap it but I thought that would be a big waste of time, money and fabric. I think it looks kooky in a subtle way.

I also thought I sewn this wrong as it has a slight dip in the centre front, so I wasn’t sure if I sewn the side seams together (I’ve done that before). I googled other sewists skirts and they looked the same

Close up on the pattern

Close up on the pattern

I opted for the pointed waistband (I don’t think you can see that here… sorry again), I want to make another pointed version as it looks cute and sophisticated, I like the stiffness of this skirt too.

Ginger Back

Oh this is my first woven garment I’ve sewn in a long time so this it’s been a while since I sewn a zip, I did it weirdly but it works and it looks decent! Yay!

Since I’ve worn it this week I had two orders! So that’s a bonus right there.

 

Montana

4 Responses to “Two Tone Ginger”

  1. I think this isfun! Imtotally stealing the two tone idea!!

  2. newmodellame Says:

    I’ve done the same thing cutting out fabric while skyping my parents. my print ended up coming out upside down!

Leave a Reply

