Multi Coloured Scarf

Hi All,

I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post in which seems like forever but work life has taken over, which is great as I have money to spend on fabric… but not much time to actually spend it -_-.

That doesn’t mean I haven’t been able to fit in time to be creative at home, I still have some showing to show you, although I haven’t taken pictures yet and it’s getting ridiculous!

However I managed to bag an order while I was leaving work, I guy commented on how bright and colourful my scarf was. I soon as I told him I made it he wanted me to make him one, I agreed to. I have never spent so long knitting one damn scarf! I was so fed up with it! The worse thing is it looks so much better than the original and it’s longer, to top it all off it’s been months since I last seen my original scarf.

Enough rambling, here’s the foreverlong scarf, I wanted to take photos of it on but I wanted it gone!

The design is simply knitting squares that measure your tension, the usual 4″x4″ instructions you find on the back of the band. The bright chunky wool required casting on 15 stitches and knitting 20 rows.

It wraps around four time and is wide, it covered half my face when I wore it so it dwarfed me (like I need to look any smaller). It’s eye catching but I found it suffocating, maybe that would be because I was wearing it indoors.

When worn how it is shown in the second photo it almost reached my ankles, it wasn’t like I didn’t keep checking the length of it as I went along. I thought I’d play it safe and use just under one ball of each yarn, needless to say my client is a lot taller than me so it’ll look fine on him. He should be more than happy as he wanted it to wrap around three times.

Well I have defeated the scarf demon and now it will find another soul to strangle… that didn’t sound good. It is a cuddly demon so that means something!

Montana

 

Leave a Reply

