Three T’s Dress

Hi All,

I haven’t been able to sew much but I did manage to take photos of older projects on the same day, I should do that more often.

This is yet another project I found on Pinterest, the Three T Dress. It looked like a fun make and it suits my style.

3 T Dress

While I was looking through the tutorial I realised most of this is straight forward. The one thing I was a little worried about was sewing the elastic in the sides, where to start them and stretching them as I go went along,

I think it turned out well, I had to take it in quite a lot so I created a seam in the centre back as I had already inserted the elastic.

I know I should have taken these photos outdoors as this dress is black, we didn’t have time nor did I want to get stared at… I miss having a garden!

I don’t usually wear gathered garments as I find them kind of girly but this is a relaxed look and it looks cute.

I found the tutorial very useful and easy to follow, merricksart.com has a lot of cool and simple fashion DIYs that I believe I’ll be making soon.

Montana

6 Responses to “Three T’s Dress”

  1. The detail isn’t showing up on my screen, but from the overall fit and shape its looking great. Black clothes are a pain to photograph – in strong sunlight they come out washed out looking and inside you don’t get the detail, but your pictures have conveyed the general impression well.

  2. This is the best tee dress ever. The fit is just right, and the ruching is perfect. I like how it is fitted without being too tight.

  3. […] Montana Designs Three T’s Dress | (bottom/center) Create/Enjoy Simplicity […]

  4. […] Montana Designs ~ There is a wide range of clothes she has made herself. It’s very impressive. I’m quite envious of it ^.~  […]

Leave a Reply

