Sassy in Stripes

Hi All,

Some how, in between sewing for my client, I’ve managed to whip up something from the left over material from one dress.

It is basically a straight tube when laid flat like so: 

This has four holes in it, two for the arms to go through, one for your head and another for your torso… just thought I should explain that

I had a few ideas for these pieces before sewingg them, such as centre pieces for bodycon dresses. I sew a LOT of dress so I decided on this crop top!

This is an outfit I’d actually go out in… but where? The chip shop thats where! Do I really need an excuse?

Hat: H&M, Top: MontanaDesigns, Trousers: Forever 21

In these next photos I’m wearing them with black pleated trousers

Trousers: H&M in Prague

Here I flipped the top upside down so it’s more flowy at the top, I would attach straps and thread a string throughout the hem to create gathers

You could wear this with a bra or bikini top as an extra feature or support, there are many ways this can be worn.

I’ll be selling this one but I’ll be making another for myself as I like this so much!

Now it’s back to it

Montana

Leave a Reply

