Optical Illusion Dress

Hi All,

I made a pullover dress from a cotton poplin with a polka dot pattern, I originally wanted to use it for shorts but then I realised that I’d look better as a dress. I’ve named this post the Optical Illusion dress as that’s what J says it looks like, as it hurts your eyes.

I have used the pattern before, I used it twice for dresses for my mom and once more for myself.

Here’s the new addition to the M6465 clan!

_20140525_204957

 

Oh, photo credits to J by the way, I wasn’t aware this was taken. I like this photo.

_20140525_205604

_20140525_205238

 

I notice I look moody in most if the photos on this blog (not on purpose, it’s how my face is) so I thought I’d go slightly kooky.

_20140525_205358

 

I’m showing there’s decent wriggle room 🙂

I liked sewing this as I didn’t have to refer to the pattern to make sure I was doing things “by the book” because 1) it was simple and

2) I’ve used this pattern 3 times already

I’ve started sewing neater with none stretch fabric for the past few months as I have started slowing things down (it could be the new sewing machine too), I don’t need to be in a rush to make things. I think from my college days, I was in a rush most of the time to get things finished.

I like this dress because of it’s Aline shape and cute polka dots. My mom likes it so much she wants another one -_-.

I’m guessing I should keep this pattern a little longer

Montana

2 Comments

Leave a comment